Select Page

About HEKA VR

About us

Heka VR is developing a novel therapy to aid people who suffer from auditory hallucinations, specifically hearing malevolent voices.

Khora is developing the core software to support this novel treatment. The software includes a virtual reality simulation training program and voice modulation in real time, which will enable the patient to face their malevolent voices and lessen their control over the patient’s life.

HEKA VR is a spinoff of Khora Virtual Reality, and was previously called The Challenge Project. The Challenge Project is a research project in collaboration with Region Hovedstaden, Region Syddanmark & Region Nord in Denmark. The project is funded by Innovation Fund Denmark and BioInnovation Institute.

Contact link for more information about the ongoing clinical trial: https://www.challenge-vr.dk/kontakt/

Our Team

Simon Lajboschitz

Simon Lajboschitz

Co-Founder & CEO

E-Mail-white-outline-icon simon@khora.com
Phone-White-Outline-icon  26 34 26 33

Peter Fisher

Peter Fisher

Co-Founder

E-Mail-white-outline-icon  peter@khora.com
Phone-White-Outline-icon  40 31 79 38

Katalin Vikuk

Katalin Vikuk

Project Manager - Regulatory Compliance

E-Mail-white-outline-icon  katalin@hekavr.com
Phone-White-Outline-icon 31 36 29 49

Helena Blazinic

Helena Blazinic

Project Manager - Clinical Trials

E-Mail-white-outline-icon  helena@hekavr.com
Phone-White-Outline-icon  91 85 16 92

Alia Bashir

Alia Bashir

Technical and Implementation Specialist

E-Mail-white-outline-icon  alia@hekavr.com
Phone-White-Outline-icon  31 36 29 49

Katarina Michelova

Katarina Michelova

Soft Funding Specialist

E-Mail-white-outline-icon  katarina@hekavr.com
Phone-White-Outline-icon 31 36 29 49

Andras Csikos

Andras Csikos

Unity Developer

E-Mail-white-outline-icon  andras@hekavr.com
Phone-White-Outline-icon 31 36 29 49

Anders Bargum

Anders Bargum

PhD Student

E-Mail-white-outline-icon  anders@hekavr.com
Phone-White-Outline-icon 31 36 29 49

Contact us

[gravityform id=”2″ title=”false” description=”false” ajax=”true”]